Who is the minister of education in Ghana 2021?

Who is the minister of education in Ghana 2021?

Yaw Osei Adutwum
On 5 March 2021, He was appointed by Nana Akufo-Addo as the Minister of Education….

Yaw Osei Adutwum
Assumed office 5 March 2021
President Nana Akufo-Addo
Preceded by Matthew Opoku Prempeh
Member of Ghanaian Parliament for Bosomtwe Constituency

How many ministries do we have in Ghana?

In all, President Akufo-Addo announced a total of 30 Ministers, and 16 Regional Ministers, bringing the total number of Ministers to 46, eight of which are women – six ministers and two Regional Ministers.

Who is the current education minister in Ghana?

Ministry of Education (Ghana)

Agency overview
Minister responsible Dr. Yaw Osei Adutwum
Parent agency Ghana Education Service
Child agency National Accreditation Board (Ghana)

Who is the deputy health minister of Ghana?

Dr Oko Boye
Born in Teshie in the Greater Accra Region on January 25, 1982, Dr Oko Boye is a New Patriotic Party member.

How many ministers do we have in Ghana?

The number of ministers in Ghana has now jumped from 110 to 123 . This follows an announcement by President Akuffo-Addo on Thursday, February 28, 2019, of the appointment of ministers and deputy ministers to the six newly created regions.

What are the names of Ghana’s interior ministers?

The Ministry is headed by the Minister of Interior, who is appointed by the President of Ghana and is approved by the Ghana Parliament after a vetting process. The Minister of Interior is Ambrose Dery since January 2017.

How many cabinet ministers are in Ghana?

The Cabinet members are appointed by the President and report to the President. The Cabinet is constituted in conformity with Article 76 (1) of the 1992 Constitution of Ghana. The Constitution enjoins the President to have a Cabinet of not less than 10 and not more than 19 ministers.

What is the name of the regional ministers in Ghana?

MR. SAMUEL SARPONG Central Region.

  • MR. ERIC OPOKU Ashanti Region.
  • MR. JULIUS DEBRAH Greater Accra Region.
  • NII LARYEA AFOTEY AGBO Volta Region. Francis Kola Panyaglo
  • DR. EPHRAIM AVEA NSOH Upper West Region.
  • MRS. HELEN NTOSO Eastern Region.
  • MR.
  • Alhaji Limuna Mohammed Muniru.