Popular articles

Who won Le Man 2017?

Who won Le Man 2017?

The race was won by the No. 2 Porsche driven by Timo Bernhard, Brendon Hartley and Earl Bamber after taking the lead of the race in the final two hours.

Who won the 2017 24 Hours of Le Mans?

2017 Le Mans results

Position Team / Drivers
1st PORSCHE LMP TEAM Bernhard T. Bamber E. Hartley B. #2
2nd JACKIE CHAN DC RACING Tung H. Laurent T. Jarvis O. #38
3rd JACKIE CHAN DC RACING Cheng D. Gommendy T. Brundle A. #37
4th SIGNATECH ALPINE MATMUT Panciatici N. Ragues P. Negrão A. #35

Is Le Mans part of a series?

The European Le Mans Series (ELMS) is a European sports car racing endurance series inspired by the 24 Hours of Le Mans race and run by the Automobile Club de l’Ouest (ACO).

Who won the Le Mans 2018?

Kazuki Nakajima
Sébastien BuemiFernando Alonso
2018 24 Hours of Le Mans/Winners

Who won Le Mans in 2016?

The Porsche No. 2 team of Romain Dumas, Neel Jani and Marc Lieb won the 2016 Le Mans 24 Hours race Sunday in the most dramatic finish in the event’s history. The Toyota No.

Who won Le Mans in 2015?

The race was won by the No. 19 Porsche of Nick Tandy and Le Mans rookies Earl Bamber and Nico Hülkenberg, followed a lap behind by the No. 17 Porsche of Mark Webber, Brendon Hartley and Timo Bernhard.

How much does a Le Mans car cost?

Ginetta LMP1 priced at $1.67 million, plus engine lease… Ginetta has released the pricing structure and further technical details of its LMP1 non-hybrid car, which will debut in the FIA World Endurance Championship next year.

Who won Le Mans in 2019?

Sébastien BuemiFernando AlonsoAlessandro Pier Guidi
2019 24 Hours of Le Mans/Winners

The race was won by the Toyota trio of Fernando Alonso, Sébastien Buemi and Kazuki Nakajima after López slowed in the 23rd hour due to a wired tyre pressure sensor system, which incorrectly indicated a puncture on a tyre that was later found not to have any issues.

Who won the 2015 Le Mans?

Is the 24 Hours of Le Mans a motorcycle race?

For the motorcycle race, see 24 Hours of Le Mans (motorcycle race). For other uses, see 24 Hours of Le Mans (disambiguation). For the 2021 race, see 2021 24 Hours of Le Mans. Not to be confused with 24 Hours of LeMons. /  47.94167°N 0.22500°E  / 47.94167; 0.22500 /  47.94167°N 0.22500°E  / 47.94167; 0.22500

Who is the only driver to have won every Le Mans race?

Three-time winner Woolf Barnato (1928 to 1930), American racing legend A. J. Foyt (1967), Nico Hülkenberg (2015) and Fernando Alonso (2018-2019) are the only drivers to have won every Le Mans in which they participated.

When was Le Mans part of the World Championship?

The race was the part of the World Sportscar Championship in every season except of the 1956, 1975 – 1979 and 1989 – 1990 seasons, although Le Mans has always had a stronger reputation than the World Championship, and is a round of the FIA World Endurance Championship.

When did the American Le Mans Series start?

This strong manufacturer influence led the ACO to lending the Le Mans name to a sports car series in the United States in 1999, known as the American Le Mans Series, which ran until the end of the 2013 season after which it merged with Grand-Am to form the United SportsCar Championship.