Who is getting the Nobel Peace Prize 2020?

Who is getting the Nobel Peace Prize 2020?

World Food Programme
The Nobel Peace Prize 2020 was awarded to World Food Programme (WFP) “for its efforts to combat hunger, for its contribution to bettering conditions for peace in conflict-affected areas and for acting as a driving force in efforts to prevent the use of hunger as a weapon of war and conflict.”

Who are the nominees for Nobel Peace Prize 2021?

Seen as contenders for the 2021 Nobel Peace Prize: Climate, vaccines, press freedom and opposition activists

  • The Covax vaccine initiative.
  • Ilham Tohti, Uyghur activist.
  • Israel’s B’Tselem and the Palestinian Center for Human Rights.
  • Alexei Navalny, Russian opposition activist.

Who won the 2019 Nobel Peace Prize?

Abiy Ahmed Ali
The Nobel Peace Prize 2019 was awarded to Abiy Ahmed Ali “for his efforts to achieve peace and international cooperation, and in particular for his decisive initiative to resolve the border conflict with neighbouring Eritrea.”

How much money is the Nobel Peace Prize?

The winners of the 2021 Nobel Prizes will receive a gold medal and 10 million Swedish kronor ($1.14 million). The prize money comes from an endowment left behind by the prize’s creator, Swedish inventor Alfred Nobel, who died in 1895.

Which country has most Nobel Prize?

This is a list of Nobel Prize laureates by country. Listings for Economics refer to the related Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences….Summary.

Country Number of Nobel laureates (Number of Nobel Prizes)
United States 398 (400)
United Kingdom 137 (138)
Germany 111
France 70 (71)

Who is the youngest winner of the Nobel Peace Prize?

Malala Yousafzai
The first group of awards were in the fields of Physics, Chemistry, Literature, and Peace, just like Nobel wished it to be in his will. One hundred and thirteen years from that day, Malala Yousafzai became the youngest person in history to win this highly prestigious accolade.