Where does Jason X fit in timeline?

Where does Jason X fit in timeline?

2455: Jason X The original Crystal Lake massacre, referenced visually at the beginning of the film, takes audiences back to the original date on the timeline: Friday, June 13th 1980.

Does Jason X take place after Freddy vs Jason?

It’s important to note that while the events of JASON X take place long after FREDDY VS. JASON, the film was made years before the battle between the terror titans. It would be bizarre for the filmmakers of JASON X to be able to anticipate the content of a film still years away from production.

What year does Jason X take place in?

That’s the good stuff. The story of Jason X begins in the year 2010, when a greedy scientist —played, of all people, by legendary horror director David Cronenberg—leads a team who wants to study how the recently captured Jason manages to come back to life over and over again.

What happened to Jason X?

After numerous failed attempts to kill Jason over the following two years, government scientist Rowan LaFontaine suggests putting him in cryogenic stasis. Rowan lures him into a cryogenic pod and activates it, but he ruptures the pod with his machete, stabbing her in the abdomen.

When did the idea for Jason X come about?

Development of Jason X began in the late 1990s while Freddy vs. Jason was still in development hell. With Freddy vs. Jason not moving forward, Sean S. Cunningham decided that he wanted another Friday the 13th film made to retain audience interest in the character.

Who are the actors in the movie Jason X?

Jason X is a 2001 American science fiction slasher film directed by Jim Isaac, written by Todd Farmer, and starring Lexa Doig, Lisa Ryder, and Kane Hodder in his fourth and final appearance as Jason Voorhees.

What was the last episode of Jason X?

The Discovery Channel show, Mythbusters, did an episode on Jason X. Specifically, the death of Adrienne Hart; They determined whether it is possible that someone’s head could shatter after being dipped in liquid nitrogen. Due to being set in the future, Jason X is chronologically the final film in the original series.

Where does Jason Voorhees go in Jason X?

In 2008, Jason Voorhees is captured by the U.S. government and is being held at the Crystal Lake Research Facility. Two years later, Rowan LaFontaine, a government scientist, decides to place Jason in cryogenic suspension after several unsuccessful attempts to kill him.